20140607-093537-34537383.jpg

Lifting Dwayne


One of my dearest friends, Dwayne Cunningham, is suffering from lupus. This disease has ravaged his body over the course of the years and recently he was rushed to the hospital in a coma. The first reports I got were that he was going to die but miraculously he bounced back, but he is still very weak and has a tough battle ahead of him. I went to visit him Thursday and he was strengthened by the fact that people cared about him and broke down in tears of joy. This was one of the most moving moments in my life and I felt privileged to be a part of it. What I am asking of you is something that I have never done before but it would mean so much to me and to him if you were to send him well wishes on his Facebook page.
Just a simple get well is all I’m asking. You have been special to me and I know you are good kind people. Thanks for taking the time to read this.

Leave a Reply

